5- Johnny Mnemonic [0.5]

A 1995 cyberpunk film, loosely based on the short story by William Gibson. The film portrays Gibson’s dystopian view of the future with the world dominated by megacorporations and with strong East Asian influences.

I imagine Andy and Larry Wachowski watched Reeves’ performance in Johnny Mnemonic and knew they had their lead for The Matrix. To call this “Phillip K. Dick-lite” would be an insult. In more capable hands, Mnemonic may have been an interesting watch, but it suffers from awful acting.

Tags:

One response to “5- Johnny Mnemonic [0.5]”

  1. Novroz says :

    0.5? huahahaha lol I agree.
    I love Keanu but I agree his not a good actor, however he was perfect in movies like Speed and The Matrix. For me, Mnemonic failed in both acting and story.I have only seen this movie once despite the fact I always drool over keanu.

Leave a Reply

